Securing business-critical infrastructures - with Edge Device Monitoring

Record the use of your machines at the customer's site with absolute certainty. Benefit from the reliable data basis for your billing and service offers - for example within your new pay-per-use business model.

Edge device monitoring
  • Safeguarding of functions critical to success, such as complete billing with your pay-per-use business model
  • Overview of all edge systems and data flows in one monitoring interface
  • Early intervention in case of problems through alerting functions
  • Service Level Agreement (SLA) monitoring of compliance with the agreed system availability

End-to-end-Monitoring of the entire data link

Would you like to offer your customers the opportunity to pay for their machines per use? Do you need monitoring to ensure that your business model works? We accompany you from the definition of your goals to their successful implementation. After detailed consultation, you will receive solution proposals from us, which we verify by means of a Proof of Concept (PoC). We integrate the appropriate hardware and software into your existing IT environment and provide ongoing support.

You will receive an individually configured monitoring interface that summarizes your essential data in a dashboard. The basis for this is the monitoring solution of the iplus1 LAP platform, based on proven open source software.

The most important contents of the end-to-end monitoring of the complete data link are:

  • Check the availability of all components
  • Availability of data for all users
  • Completeness of the data, e.g. is data missing from individual devices?
  • Latencies: How long does data transmission, processing and storage take?
  • Alerting: Alerting in case of failures and problems, in escalation levels based on defined groups and substitution rules

Your ERP system, such as SAP, can be used both as a monitored data source and for transferring alerts to trigger service orders if necessary. Captured IoT and performance data can optionally be stored and further processed, e.g. for predictive maintenance or deeper insights for those responsible for operations.

Edge Device Monitoring: the basic monitoring building block

Edge systems, which collect the business-critical data of your machines on site at the customer, must work absolutely reliably. Only then will all the data you need for billing and services be securely available.

Within condition monitoring, for example, you can evaluate this system data at the edge: 

  • Condition of flash memory and hard disk filling level 
  • software versions
  • CPU utilization
  • Network load and I/O activity 
  • Recording of ambient temperature and fan speed
  • Optionally, an intrusion detection can also be installed, which triggers alerts when the system is opened.


Monitoring of data transmission: for your reliable billing

Does the data transfer from the machine via the cloud to the data storage run completely and quickly? Data link monitoring with Data Latency Check gives you reliable information about this.

Edge Devices

Janz Tec offers an extensive range of industrial computers. Either we have a fitting system from our standard range or we manufacture a computer individually designed for your application. Some examples for application areas are:

  • Industrial PCs in production
  • Mobile systems in the vehicle
  • (Networked) products with data acquisition

Monitoring "out-of-the-box"

Janz Tec implements the agent necessary for the monitoring directly into the system software and this way delivers out-of-the-box solutions for the direct monitoring of the important system parameters. The performance and availability of the systems is thus reliably monitored. Operational Services from Janz Tec can be used to additionally ensure these up to a defined level.

Your contact

Ansprechpartner_markus_von_detten

Dr. Markus von Detten

fon +49 52 51 / 15 50 123

Mail to Dr. Markus von Detten

Dr Markus von Detten is Head of Software Development at Janz Tec in Paderborn He will be pleased to answer your questions on how you can benefit by using software on your systems.

This website uses cookies

I hereby consent to Janz Tec AG using cookies and similar technologies to evaluate my use of the www.janztec.com website. I may revoke this consent at any time. Further information can be found in our privacy notice.

Absicherung geschäftskritischer Infrastrukturen – mit Edge Device Monitoring

Erfassen Sie die Nutzung Ihrer Maschinen beim Kunden vor Ort absolut sicher. Profitieren Sie von der zuverlässigen Datengrundlage für Ihre Abrechnung und Service-Angebote – beispielsweise innerhalb Ihres neuen Pay-per-Use-Geschäftsmodells.

Edge Device Monitoring
    • Absicherung erfolgskritischer Funktionen, wie der vollständigen Abrechnung bei Ihrem Pay-per-Use-Geschäftsmodell
    • Überblick über alle Edge-Systeme und Datenflüsse in einer Monitoring-Oberfläche
    • Frühzeitiges Eingreifen bei Problemen durch Alerting-Funktionen
    • Service Level Agreement (SLA)-Überwachung über die Einhaltung der vereinbarten Systemverfügbarkeit

     

    End-to-end-Monitoring der gesamten Datenstrecke

    Sie möchten Ihren Kunden die Möglichkeit bieten, Ihre Maschinen nach Nutzung zu bezahlen? Dafür benötigen Sie ein Monitoring, das das Funktionieren Ihres Geschäftsmodells sicherstellt? Wir begleiten Sie von der Zieldefinition bis zur erfolgreichen Umsetzung. Nach einer ausführlichen Beratung erhalten Sie Lösungsvorschläge von uns, die wir über ein Proof of Concept (PoC) verifizieren. Die Integration der passenden Hard- und Software in Ihre vorhandene IT-Umgebung übernehmen wir genauso wie den laufenden Support.

    Sie erhalten eine individuell für Sie konfigurierte Monitoring-Oberfläche, die Ihnen Ihre wesentlichen Daten in einem Dashboard zusammenfasst. Die Grundlage dafür bildet die Monitoring-Lösung der iplus1 LAP Plattform, basierend auf erprobter Open Source Software.

    Wichtigste Inhalte des End-to-end-Monitorings der kompletten Datenstrecke sind:

    • Check der Verfügbarkeit aller Komponenten
    • Verfügbarkeit der Daten für alle Nutzer
    • Vollständigkeit der Daten, z. B. fehlen Daten von einzelnen Devices?
    • Latenzen: Wie lange brauchen die Datenübertragung, -verarbeitung und -speicherung?
    • Alerting: Alarmierung bei Ausfällen und Problemen, in Eskalationsstufen anhand definierter Gruppen und Vertretungsregeln

    Ihr ERP-System, wie z.B. SAP, kann sowohl als überwachte Datenquelle als auch für die Übergabe von Alerts verwendet werden, um gegebenenfalls Service-Aufträge auszulösen. Erfasste IoT- und Performance-Daten werden optional gespeichert und weiterverarbeitet, z.B. für Predictive Maintenance oder tiefere Einblicke für die Betriebsverantwortlichen. 

    Edge Device Monitoring: der grundlegende Monitoring-Baustein

    Die Edge Systeme, die die geschäftskritischen Daten Ihrer Maschinen beim Kunden vor Ort erfassen, müssen absolut zuverlässig arbeiten. Nur dann stehen alle benötigten Daten für Abrechnung und Services sicher zur Verfügung.

    Innerhalb eines Condition Monitorings werten Sie beispielsweise diese Systemdaten am Edge aus:

    • Zustand des Flash-Speichers und Festplattenfüllgrad
    • Softwareversionen
    • CPU-Auslastung
    • Netzwerkauslastung und Aktivität der I/Os
    • Erfassung der Umgebungstemperatur und Lüfterdrehzahl
    • Optional kann auch eine Intrusion Detection eingebaut werden, die Alerts beim Öffnen des Systems auslöst 

    Monitoring der Datenübertragung: für Ihre zuverlässige Abrechnung

    Läuft die Datenübertragung von der Maschine über die Cloud bis zur Datenspeicherung vollständig und zügig ab? Das Datenstreckenmonitoring mit Data Latency Check gibt Ihnen zuverlässigen Aufschluss darüber.

      Edge Devices

      Janz Tec bietet ein umfangreiches Sortiment industrietauglicher Rechner. Entweder passt ein System aus unserem Standardsortiment oder wir fertigen Ihnen einen individuell für Ihren Anwendungsfall designten Rechner an. Einige Beispiele für Anwendungsbereiche sind:

      • Industrie PCs in der Fertigung
      • Mobile Systeme im Fahrzeug
      • (Vernetzte) Produkte mit Datenerfassung

      Monitoring "out-of-the-box"

      Janz Tec integriert den für das Monitoring notwendigen Agenten direkt in die Systemsoftware und liefert so mit den Systemen zusammen Out-of-the-box-Lösungen für die Direktüberwachung der wichtigen Systemparameter. Die Performance und Verfügbarkeit der Systeme wird so zuverlässig überwacht. Über Operational Services von Janz Tec können diese optional zusätzlich bis zu einem definierten Level sichergestellt werden.

      Ihr Ansprechpartner

      Ansprechpartner_markus_von_detten

      Dr. Markus von Detten

      fon +49 52 51 / 15 50 123

      Mail an Dr. Markus von Detten

      Dr. Markus von Detten ist Leiter der Software Entwicklung bei Janz Tec in Paderborn. Er steht Ihnen für Ihre Fragen zu den Möglichkeiten des Software-Einsatzes auf Ihren Systemen gerne zur Verfügung.

      Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies

      Hiermit willige ich ein, dass die Janz Tec AG mithilfe von Cookies und ähnlichen Technologien mein Verhalten auf der Website www.janztec.com auswerten darf. Diese Einwilligung kann ich jederzeit widerrufen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.