Communication

Wireless industrial communication – your route to the (wireless) Internet of Things

The IoT calls for increasing networking between machines, both in the form of local as well as global networks. To facilitate widespread communication between smart systems, we provide solutions for all key wireless technologies and radio topologies with our Industrial IoT Gateway series emIOT.

We support you with tangible solution architectures for networking your application for the business models of the future, specifically adapted to suit your application.

WIRELESS EXPERTISE FOR YOU

Wireless/near-field technologies
Not only does wireless technology play a crucial role in our everyday lives, both at work and in our free time, it is also seeing increasing use in industrial environments. Alongside secure communication, the IIoT also calls for a user-friendly user interface, for example via a wireless maintenance interface. In certain applications, people or devices need to be authenticated using RFID or NFC tags in order to prevent unauthorised manipulation. Other applications with promising futures include augmented reality applications for service and support scenarios for complex machines and systems. We provide the right standard for any scenario: 

  • Wi-Fi
  • Bluetooth
  • NFC/RFID
  • ZigBee

Radio/cellular technologies
Wireless technologies are essential for decentralised infrastructures in remote locations. Due to a variable or unreliable infrastructure at the endpoints, a broadband cable connection for the machine cannot be guaranteed. We provide a solution with a broadband connection via mobile networks for this scenario. Popular application scenarios of the mobile broadband connection are predictive maintenance and data monitoring of sensitive machine data. We recommend the right technology for you depending on the availability on site:

  • 2G 
  • 3G
  • LTE-4G 
  • LTE-5G

LPWAN – Low-Power Wide-Area Network
LPWAN technologies are among the innovations in (Industrial) IoT communications. LPWANs like LTE Narrowband IoT (LTE NB1), LTE Cat-M1, LoRa or Sigfox are used in cases where high availability and flexible scalability are essential. The efficiency of the low-power technologies enables the battery-powered modules to run independently for up to 10 years. Compared to the GSM standard, LPWAN has far higher penetration (typically +20 dB). One example of a deployment scenario is the use of modems in underground car parks. Thanks to the efficiency of the modules, the development and operating costs are very low, making cost-effective networking of individual devices up to mass networking of sensors and actuators possible. Contact us to find out more about:

  • LTE NB-IoT
  • LTE CAT-M1
  • LoRa
  • Sigfox
IoT_Grafik_klein

IoT Ecosystem

Systems and services individually tailored to your business

Take a look at all of the other modules of our IoT ecosystem.

Your contact

van_der_Beck_Tobias_350x225px

Tobias van der Beck

fon +49 52 51 / 15 50 123

Mail to Tobias van der Beck

Tobias van der Beck will be happy to help you find the right technology. We will assist you in integrating the networking your overall concept, from the hardware, to integration, to operation and management.

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies

Hiermit willige ich ein, dass die Janz Tec AG mithilfe von Cookies und ähnlichen Technologien mein Verhalten auf der Website www.janztec.com auswerten darf. Diese Einwilligung kann ich jederzeit widerrufen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Kommunikation für (Wireless) Internet of Things | Janz Tec

Communication

Drahtlose Industrielle Kommunikation – Ihr Weg zum (Wireless) Internet of Things

IoT erfordert die Vernetzung von Maschinen und Anlagen – lokal wie global. Für die Kommunikation smarter Systeme innerhalb eines IoT Ecosystems integrieren wir die wesentlichen Funktechnologien und Funktopologien in unsere bewährten und zertifizierten IoT Gateways der Serie emIOT.

Mit ausgereiften Lösungsarchitekturen sind unsere Industrial Computing Architects Ihre Partner bei der optimalen Vernetzung und Integration Ihrer Anwendung für sicheres wireless Edge Computing.

WIRELESS KNOW-HOW für Sie

Wireless / Near Field Technologien
Wireless Technologien bestimmen nicht nur den Alltag jedes Menschen in Beruf und Freizeit, sondern finden zunehmend Ihren Einsatz in industriellen Umgebungen. Das IIoT erfordert neben einer sicheren Kommunikation ein benutzerfreundliches Userinterface, zum Beispiel über eine kabellose Wartungsschnittstelle. Personen oder Geräte müssen sich in bestimmten Anwendungsfällen mittels RFID oder NFC Tags authentifizieren, um unbefugte Manipulationen zu vermeiden. Auch Augmented Reality Applikationen für Service und Support Szenarien an komplexen Maschinen und Anlagen sind zukunftsträchtige Anwendungsfälle. Für alle Ihre Szenarien bieten wir den richtigen Standard an:

  • Wi-Fi
  • Bluetooth
  • NFC/RFID
  • Zigbee

Radio / Cellular Technologien
Mobilfunktechnologien sind unerlässlich für dezentrale Infrastrukturen in weit entfernten Gebieten. Durch eine variable oder unzuverlässige Infrastruktur bei den Endpunkten kann eine leitungsgebundene Breitbandanbindung der Maschine nicht in jedem Fall gewährleistet werden. Wir bieten hier eine Lösung mit Breitbandanbindung über das mobile Netzwerk. Beliebte Einsatzszenarien der mobilen Breitbandanbindung sind Predictive Maintenance und Datenmonitoring von sensiblen Maschinendaten. Je nach Verfügbarkeit am Einsatzort empfehlen wir Ihnen die richtige Technologie:

  • 2G 
  • 3G
  • LTE-4G 
  • LTE-5G

LPWAN – Low Power Wide Area Network
LPWAN Technologien zählen zu den Innovationen der Kommunikation des (Industrial-) IoT. In Fällen, in denen eine hohe Verfügbarkeit und flexible Skalierbarkeit essenziell sind, werden LPWANs wie LTE Narrowband IoT (LTE NB1), LTE Cat-M1, LoRa oder Sigfox eingesetzt. Die Effizienz der der Low Power Technologien ermöglicht einen autarken Batteriebetrieb der Module für bis zu 10 Jahre. Gegenüber dem GSM Standard hat LPWAN eine sehr viel höhere Durchdringung (typischerweise +20dB). Einsatzszenarien sind beispielsweise der Betrieb von Modems in Tiefgaragen. Durch die die Effizienz der Module ergeben sich sehr geringe Entwicklungs- und Betriebskosten, die eine kostengünstige Vernetzung für Einzelstückzahlen bis hin zu der Massenvernetzung von Sensoren und Aktoren ermöglichen. Sprechen Sie uns an, um mehr zu erfahren über:

  • LTE NB-IoT
  • LTE CAT-M1
  • LoRa
  • Sigfox 

IoT Ecosystem

Systeme und Services individuell zugeschnitten auf Ihr Business

Schauen Sie sich auch alle weiteren Bausteine unseres IoT Ecosystems an.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

van_der_Beck_Tobias_350x225px

Tobias van der Beck

fon +49 52 51 / 15 50 123

Mail an Tobias van der Beck

Tobias van der Beck hilft Ihnen gerne bei der Findung der richtigen Technologie. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Integration der Vernetzung Ihres Gesamtkonzepts von der Hardware über die Integration bis hin zum Betrieb und Management.