This website uses cookies

I hereby consent to Janz Tec AG using cookies and similar technologies to evaluate my use of the www.janztec.com website. I may revoke this consent at any time. Further information can be found in our privacy notice.

Operational service: help of our experts | Janz Tec

Operational Services

Reliably avoid downtime and system failures with the help of our operational service experts

The topic of “secure operation” for controlling machines and systems is steadily gaining importance. Janz Tec AG offers its customers operational services to ensure permanently reliable operation of their systems.

Various portfolio modules ensure that system operation problems are identified and resolved quickly. Additionally, this also allows your systems to be kept updated with the current software version.

operational_services

Update and patch management
Update management covers the regular creation, evaluation, provision and installation of software updates. This may, on the one hand, include regular updates, like operating system updates and application updates, or, on the other hand, unscheduled updates, which are also often required, in order to patch newly discovered vulnerabilities. The update and patch management process includes:

  • Monitoring: We monitor safety precautions and press releases on the hardware and software components in use.
  • Risk analysis: For each new security vulnerability, we analyse the nature and extent of the threat. We assess the resulting attack scenarios and evaluate the available countermeasures.
  • Information: Once all of the relevant information on a security vulnerability has been viewed and evaluated, we then issue a security alert with all of the necessary information to the affected customers.
  • Provision: The available update packages are made available on one of our servers.
  • Roll-out: If an update is approved by the customer, it is then rolled out on all of the agreed systems. In some instances the roll-out may just be for a specific sub-category of devices.

PKI management
For various security-relevant services and applications – for example the signature and encryption of software, or the authentication when using encrypted connections – keys and certificates are required. The keys need to be stored securely and certificates need to be updated regularly. This is done using a securely hosted Public Key Infrastructure (PKI). If requested, we can provide a PKI as a service and operate it for you. This PKI is used to store cryptographic keys securely and provide them as and when required (e.g. for updates, see above), while expired certificates can be renewed via corresponding interfaces and compromised certificates can be revoked.

Incident management
Incident management handles hardware and software incidents relating to devices made by Janz Tec AG. You can report incidents to us at any time and they will then be handled by our support team. Individual agreements enable us to provide customised 1st, 2nd or 3rd level support according to your needs, and we can also set up a buffer stock for immediate replacement of faulty devices.

Remote monitoring
Our remote monitoring service provides remote monitoring of your system using a background application. Both the data to be transferred (e.g. temperature, application status, software version, etc.), as well as the technology that has to be used (e.g. SNMP) can be specifically selected for each customer. Our services can encompass the following points:

  • Specification and implementation of the monitoring application
  • Specification and configuration of the monitoring server
  • Integration of the monitoring application in the supplied software image
  • Operation of the monitoring server and monitoring of the acquired data
  • Reaction to specified events

White Paper download

IT-retrofitting – Secure IoT for existing machinery and systems

16-page white paper on the networking of existing machinery and systems, using an IEC 62443-compliant security concept – to ensure a successful digitalization strategy.

IoT_Grafik_klein

IoT Ecosystem

Systems and services individually tailored to your business

Take a look at all of the other modules of our IoT ecosystem.

Your contact

janztec-hoffmann

Dr. Harald Hoffmann

fon +49 52 51 / 15 50 173

Mail to Dr. Harald Hoffmann

Harald Hoffmann is Senior Consultant at Janz Tec in Dresden, Germany. Prior to that, he spent several years working as a systems engineer and project manager in the aerospace industry. His main areas of expertise include software development, industrial security and systems engineering. He is happy to provide you with comprehensive advice and will work with you to develop your individual industrial transformation strategy.

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies

Hiermit willige ich ein, dass die Janz Tec AG mithilfe von Cookies und ähnlichen Technologien mein Verhalten auf der Website www.janztec.com auswerten darf. Diese Einwilligung kann ich jederzeit widerrufen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Operational Services - Nutzen Sie unsere Experten | Janz Tec

Operational Services

Stillstandszeiten und Ausfälle sicher vermeiden: Nutzen Sie einfach unsere Experten des Operational Services

„Sicherer Betrieb“ für die Steuerung von Maschinen und Anlagen rückt zunehmend in den Fokus. Diesen Herausforderungen werden wir mit dem umfangreichen Portfolio unseres Bereichs Operational Services gerecht und gewährleisten so die Integrität und Verfügbarkeit Ihrer Systeme. 

Dafür stellen wir folgende Bausteine im Rahmen eines Managed Services bereit: Software Update und Patch Generation, Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) Management, Incident Management und Remote Monitoring. Damit sichern wir den dauerhaften und zuverlässigen Einsatz Ihrer Systeme.

operational_services

Update- und Patch Management
Das Update Management umfasst die regelmäßige Erstellung, Evaluierung, Bereitstellung und Installation von Software-Updates. Das können einerseits regelmäßige Aktualisierungen, wie z.B. Betriebssystem-Updates und Anwendungs-Updates, sein. Andererseits sind in vielen Fällen auch Updates außer der Reihe notwendig, um neu aufgetauchte Sicherheitslücken zu beheben. Der Update- und Patch-Management-Prozess umfasst: 

  • Monitoring: Wir überwachen Sicherheitshinweise und Pressemeldungen zu den eingesetzten Hard- und Softwarekomponenten.
  • Risikoanalyse: Für jede neue Sicherheitslücke, analysieren wir Art und Umfang der Bedrohung. Wir bewerten die dadurch entstehende Angriffsszenarien und prüfen zur Verfügung stehende Gegenmaßnahmen.
  • Information: Nachdem alle relevanten Informationen zu einer Sicherheitslücke gesichtet und bewertet wurden, geben wir einen Security Alert mit allen wichtigen Informationen an die betroffenen Kunden heraus.
  • Bereitstellung: Verfügbare Updatepakete werden auf einem unserer Server zur Verfügung gestellt.
  • Ausrollen: Ist ein Update vom Kunden freigegeben, wird es auf alle vereinbarten Systeme ausgerollt. Gegebenenfalls erfolgt das Ausrollen zunächst nur für eine definierte Untergruppe von Geräten.

PKI-Management
Für verschiedene sicherheitsrelevante Dienste und Anwendungen – beispielsweise die Signatur und Verschlüsselung von Software oder die Authentifizierung bei der Nutzung von verschlüsselten Verbindungen – werden Schlüssel und Zertifikate benötigt. Schlüssel müssen sicher verwahrt und Zertifikate regelmäßig erneuert werden. Dies geschieht durch eine sicher gehostete Public Key Infrastructure (PKI). Auf Wunsch stellen wir eine PKI als Dienstleistung bereit und betreiben diese für Sie. Dort werden einerseits kryptografische Schlüssel sicher verwahrt und im Bedarfsfall (z.B. für Updates, s.o.) bereitgestellt. Andererseits können abgelaufene Zertifikate über entsprechende Schnittstellen erneuert und kompromittierte Zertifikate zurückgezogen werden.

Incident Management
Der Bereich Incident Management behandelt Hardware- und Software-Vorfälle in Zusammenhang mit Geräten der Janz Tec AG. Solche Vorfälle können Sie jederzeit an uns melden. Sie werden daraufhin von unserem Supportteam bearbeitet. Individuelle Vereinbarungen ermöglichen einen maßgeschneiderten 1st-, 2nd- oder 3rd-Level-Support nach Ihren Bedürfnissen. Auch die Einrichtung eines Buffer Stocks zum Sofort-Austausch defekter Geräte ist möglich.

Remote Monitoring
Beim Remote Monitoring übernehmen wir die Fernüberwachung Ihres Systems durch eine Hintergrundanwendung. Sowohl die zu erfassenden Daten (z.B. Temperatur, Status einer Applikation, Softwareversion, ...) als auch die zu verwendende Technologie (z.B. SNMP) sind kundenspezifisch wählbar. Unsere Dienstleistung können folgende Punkte umfassen:

  • die Spezifikation und Implementierung der Überwachungsanwendung
  • die Spezifikation und Konfiguration des Monitoring Servers
  • die Integration der Überwachungsanwendung in das ausgelieferte Software-Image
  • Betrieb des Monitoring Servers und Überwachung der erfassten Daten
  • Reaktion auf spezifizierte Ereignisse

Broschüre Operational Services

Informieren Sie sich in diesem Zusammenhang auch ausführlich in unserer Broschüre.

IoT Ecosystem

Systeme und Services individuell zugeschnitten auf Ihr Business

Schauen Sie sich auch alle weiteren Bausteine unseres IoT Ecosystems an.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

janztec-hoffmann

Dr. Harald Hoffmann

fon +49 52 51 / 15 50 173

Mail an Dr. Harald Hoffmann

Harald Hoffmann ist Senior Consultant bei Janz Tec in Dresden. Davor war er unter anderem mehrere Jahre als Systems Engineer und Projektmanager im Luftfahrtumfeld tätig. Softwareentwicklung, Industrial Security und Systems Engineering zählen zu seinen Fachgebieten. Er berät Sie umfassend und entwickelt gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ihre individuelle Industrial Transformation Strategie.